Andy Stirling Robertson

AndyBIOGImage.jpg

This Friday we are joined by Andy Robertson . From a textile background, Andy has an exciting range of experience that has led him to consider what is really important: re-designing business models for a circular economy.

“I’m a freelancer doing a mix of business design, coaching, making textiles and facilitating workshops. Most of those things I learned to do by accident. My work focuses on design that imagines answers to our social and environmental challenges. I’m into circular economy fashion and design for experiences, not stuff. I’m curious about art, design, football and far away places, and I look for projects in those spaces. My best jobs so far include a year long lecturing post at The Glasgow School of Art and consultancy work for the craft sector in Pakistan.”

Leave a Reply

